She was stolen

edited December 2007 in Feature Mustangs
Our girl was kidnapped in between 4pm & 8pm Sunday night at work. She was sitting approximately 100ft from the entrance for the ER ( I work in a hospital). There were no cameras in this area though most thought it was safe considering the proximity to the ER which is also where the security office is.

I'm not quite sure why she was taken considering the shape she was in. The clearcoat was coming off over the entire car. The top has a couple little tears. The light covers were all fogged plus the tint was all peeling off. Oh yea, I forgot. The top was so out of alignment coupled with the rear quarter windows and the driver side window not working, there was about a 2" gap between the rear quarter windows and the driver/passenger windows. So to say she was in bad shape, cosmetically speaking, is an understatement.

The cop said that it may have been stolen to commit other crimes. There was also a Ford struck that they attempted to steal but it had an antitheft mechanism that shut the engine off.

Regardless of how battered and bruised she was, we always had it in our hearts on eventually restoring her. She was the car that my wife drove up when I first met her and what we drove when we first started to get to know each other over 8 years ago

So, So long girl. Maybe we will meet again so I can have the opportunity to restore you to your former glory.

Comments

• Hey guys we are really sorry to hear about your loss. A couple of years ago we had a car totalled that we had owned for 12 years so on a different note I can feel your pain. I have spent the last 3 years trying to find a replacement. Keep your head up and hopefully things will pan out and the ole girl will turn up. Remember that BZ Chrome Yellow paint really stands out. Best of luck. Chet and the gang
  • Jeremy, sorry to hear that. That really sucks.