1993 Mustang LX donated to our Auto Shop

edited April 2009 in Feature Mustangs
Ok, This has nothing to do with Feature cars, but its a Fox.. :D
So, I am a Sophomore at Georgetown High School, and I am in the Auto Tech class. We recently had a 1993 Mustang LX hatchback donated. My teacher and classmates elected me project manager, and I control everything that happens to the car.
This is what it looks like now:

16be5b2d.jpg
5bb13268.jpg
26262e4d.jpg

I think it would be cool to turn it into a DARE car, or a SSP look alike car.

Its vermillion color now, and in my Mustang book, Ford only made 1,400 of the Lx's like that.
So, what do y'all think? Is it rare enough to keep stock, or should we make it a DARE car?

We need donations, and if it was an Anti-Drug car, I think we would get alot more money.

Comments

• Sorry for the poor quality of the picture, I took it with my I-phone, and the lighting was dim.
  • Nice car to toy around with. IMO, do with it what you want. I do not think the Vermillion color will make it any more desirable, but I may be wrong. Typically, what was not popular then will not be popular in the future. Second, it's an automatic. Before anyone knocks the comment, I currently own 2 automatic Mustangs. They just do not bring the dollars that a 5-speed will. This fact will not change as the cars age. Some buyer may start looking for them, but it will be because their bodies are deteriorating. [8-X]
  • Well were not going to sell it, were going to make it into a DARE car, anti drug, and it will be a car that students can drive, so it will most likely stay an auto.

Ryan
  • Is it a 5.0 or 2.3? (looks like it may have dual exhaust)

Anton
  • Very cool looking project! What type of donations are you looking for ie: only monetary or are there some parts that you need? Best of luck. Take care.